4 Responses

  1. hefseeba557 at |

    My Dear Elena Bear,

    Wow! It’s been such a long time since I’ve read your writing, and I cannot believe how much you’ve discovered and developed. This little story was amazing; I especially loved the specific details you included, particularly the first couple of sentences. It is very evident that you have created a cohesive blog which works to create an atmosphere of childlike wonder and happiness; I’ve been inspired by your ability to keep everything knit together and this certainly did make me smile!

    Since this piece was so great on its own I really don’t have much improvements or suggestions. However, somethings you can consider are sentence phrasings. For an example, when I read out loud the third and fourth sentences, it didn’t flow well; this can be easily fixed with just a couple of rearrangements. If you do have time, something else you can do is add more content just so the story gets even more exciting and you can fully develop your characters. These are just suggestions that popped in mind when I read your piece; by no means do you have to agree!! =)

    I am so grateful I thought to stop and look through your blog. What I found was truly amazing and I can’t wait to read more from you.

    With Lots of Love,
    Hefsi

    Reply
  2. tinadash at |

    Dear Elena,

    I absolutely love this piece that you have created. It has a spooky and eerie vibe that I am here for. The mix of ghost and human is beautiful. I absolutely loved: “My mind fills with confusion and an overwhelming feeling I can not explain; it was as if I had been electrocuted by defibrillators.” The figurative language was lovely.

    I am not too sure if the end is for the reader to decide and to reflect on, but I felt that it was a bit abrupt.

    Wonderful work!

    Sincerely,
    Tina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar