2 Responses

  1. alynav at |

    Dear Elena,

    I really enjoyed this piece! I loved the specific, clear and powerful details throughout! Moreover, your writer voice was truly powerful, and captured my attention from the very beginning! I specifically loved the line, “As my eyes began to focus my body goes limp, I am moving; I feel a tight squeeze around my torso.”, with such visual and illustrative details.

    For improvement, all I can think of is to maybe change your begining sentance to something more eye-catching, for example, rewording the first sentance to say, “As I lay here in this room of uncertainty, there is a weird warm sensation that is surrounding my body.” This would add more of a hook to your writing and draw the reader in even further!

    Elena, I loved the ideas and concepts behind this piece, it was truly original and beautifully writen, with an extremely powerful voice where I could almost hear you reading it to me! Can’t wait to read more pieces!

    From,
    Alyna <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar